Pirion Concept Design

This week I planned to create my second creature. I started by researching into trees and monsters. I did this by looking at images and watching The Lord of the ring and Twilight movies. This would then help me design my  tree creature. However the images I came across were of trees and not plants so I looked into piri plants and blended the influence with the plant.

Final Design.

I looked at dinosour walk cycles and observed scorpions as I wanted my creature to have a similar walk.

After looking at videos I put together a trial animation but wasn’t happy with the outcome. I managed to do another animation trail which went better than the first and achieved the walk I first intended.

Leave a Reply

